top of page

Faith

Updated: Sep 30, 2020

Those who by faith have the hope of the resurrection, are confident it will come to pass. With this confidence, they honor the Lordship of Jesus Christ through righteous living, while waiting patiently for God to send His Son from heaven for the second time as prophesied in the Scriptures.

God's people look forward to the fact that "there will be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and the unjust" (Acts 24:15). For we were saved in this hope, but hope that is seen is not hope; for why does one still hope for what he sees? (Romans 8:24). Therefore, James tells us to "be patient, brethren, until the coming of the Lord" (James 5:7).

'"The hope which is laid up for you in heaven, of which you heard before in the word of the truth of the gospel (Colossians 1:5), is evident in those who through confidence in God's faithfulness bring forth the fruit of the Holy Spirit.

Every Christian is to wage the good warfare, just as the Apostle Paul did. He did not lead by word alone, but by example. Near the end of his life Paul described the good warfare of hope in the prophesies saying, "For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure is at hand. I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing." (2 Timothy 4:6-8)

Comments


bottom of page